Aspire • Achieve • Celebrate

Excellence Together

Vision Statement and Aims

The Tyne Community Learning Trust is a unique community of 9 schools, for learners aged from 2 – 19 years. Our mission for every child is to provide opportunities which raise aspirations, nurture talent, develop resilience and celebrate achievements.

Together our vision is to be beacons of excellence at the heart of the communities we serve. We will deliver exceptional educational experiences for children through inspirational teaching, high standards and ambitious goals. We expect excellence in everything we do within our schools.

Our vision and values focus on the academic and educational experiences that will prepare our learners to be successful in a modern world. All schools have a collective responsibility for all of our children and act as one to this common purpose.

Our aims are to:

  • Provide a seamless educational experience and pastoral care from nursery to 6th form that enables all learners to achieve their full potential
  • Deliver an aspirational curriculum with the child at the centre together with a wealth of extracurricular opportunities to inspire all of our learners
  • Ensure a continuity of support for all learners enabling them to overcome any barriers to learning
  • Work with parents, carers and communities within the Trust to raise aspirations as well as outcomes for all learners and improve social mobility regardless of their ability or background
  • Support each school to maintain and celebrate its individual identity
  • Create an exciting learning experience for all members of our learning communities
  • Invest in the highest quality of professional development to empower a committed and highly skilled team of specialist staff

Core Values

The Trust has the following core values at the heart of everything we do.
  • Collaboration
  • Innovation
  • Resilience
  • Respect

Our Schools

Our Multi Academy Trust is made up of the following schools:
Headteacher: Annmarie Moore
Headteacher: Richard Oades
Headteacher: Jenny Bullock
Headteacher: Leanne Barker
Headteacher: Andy Hudson
Headteacher: Andy Hudson
Headteacher: Katie Newton
Headteacher: Leanne Barker
Headteacher: Stephanie Gibbon